From this to this in 40 years..!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Sharing Creative Imagination

Earlier today I posted a blog on how much fun I had as a child growing up in the 1970's when electronics were just coming out.

Today is really no different, we are all still striving for creativity and sharing our creations.

Technology may have developed but our desire for creativity remains number one.

The tools may have changed but the results are exactly the same. ....CREATIVITY..!!

Steemit

What Dan and Ned have created are the latest tools for an individual's imagination to be creative.

The fun I had as a child with my 150 in 1 Electronic Kit left me with some great memories as a child and where Steemit will succeed is allowing creativity of all ages to showcase their creations.

Whether you are into art, writing, photography, poetry, technology, cookery, crafts, drawings, science, to name but a few, Steemit is here to help you showcase your creations.

As a child the pleasure I used to get by building electronic gadgets were overwhelmed by the pleasure I used to get in sharing my creations with my family and friends.

Try sharing this

This is something a share on a regular basis with students I meet and helps them to understand what Steemit is all about.

It is all about sharing your creative imagination for others to see and at the same time being rewarded for them.

Steemit really is the future and a platform for all ages..!!


Thanks for reading

Stephen

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.18 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 14 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I wish the "Science Fair Electronic Project Kit" came with one of Dan Lancaster's cookbooks. That would have been a lot more instructive.

And I believe that steemit is a great blogging platform. I hope that it gets features that it needs to be a complete social media site. It will be fun watching it grow.

"the future is not tomorrow, the future was yesterday..!!"
Wonderful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65