FACEBOOK vs STEEMIT: I thought I would give this a dust down..!!

in #steemit7 years ago

FACEBOOK vs STEEMIT

Space Invaders.png

While we are on the Old School way of things, I thought it would be a great idea to give this a dusting down..!!

Anyone remember this. hahaha.

Who said owning STEEM could never be fun..!!

STEEMIT 1 - FACEBOOK 0

Thanks for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

Haha it's cute!! LOL!!! It's really a nice idea to integrate networking and money. After knowimg Steemit, I have the motivation to look back to my exchange life etc. to create solid memories by writing them down. I NEVER did this on Facebook. Thanks for sharing. Steem on! Cheers:)

"After knowing Steemit, I have the motivation to look back to my exchange life etc. to create solid memories by writing them down. I NEVER did this on Facebook." This is exactly why Steemit will succeed. There is a motivation for people to record: creative, valuable and worthwhile content. Great comment and thanks for sharing. Stephen

Thanks sooo much, and you're very welcome:):)
Haha! Hope Steemit grows stronger and stronger and become the No. 1 social media site in the near future !! >v< Susan ;)

I've completely stopped using facebook for steemit now and it was the best transition in my life.
It has got me more into cryptocurrencies and has helped me form some great friends who I can interact easily every day.
Steem will take off the social media world one day.
We just need to wait and promote steemit.

Likewise. I stopped using Facebook ages ago when I found out who the real owners were. Social Raping at its finest..!! Stephen

I never post on Facebook unless it is on the Dollar Vigilante Private Group or Cryptocurrency Collectors Club.

I spend way more time on Steemit.

Steemit is the future of social media and free speech!

I gave up on Facebook ages ago when I found out who the real owners were..!! Stephen

No, no, no, my dear @stephenkendal, current result goes like this:

STEEMIT $316,269,712 – FACEBOOK 0

In June the result was even better.

Soon I'll prepare July result :)

PS May I use your “Space Invaders” illustration by any chance?

steemit is leaning
and facebock is staking

Has anyone else noticed, people are so much nicer here. Polite comments etc. Hopefully it won't change when the Facebook herd arrive.

People are polite here because they know that everything is totally transparent. You cannot sneeze here without everyone hearing/seeing. That is what I love about STEEMIT. Stephen

For my personal case, FB has completely lost me for sure! Since I joined Steemit, I have not checked anything there, I don't even get the envy to open it!
Slowly but surely Steemit will grow very big someday!
I rember this game just like yesterday! That was great fun in those times! Miss it!
Cheers
@progressivechef

I remember, this and variations of this! Did I just reveal my age!

Story of David and Goliath. Only difference is there is one Goliath and we have 10000s of Davids' like you and others on this platform, aiming one shot at a time, 3 years later we can revisit this very post and realize we are the Goliath and Akasha and others are aiming at us like Davids', although I am unsure they will have the same Steem!

Haha! Very nice! :)

the power of steemit are the users because here they build genuine relationship. nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60181.64
ETH 2539.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46