You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit is not a Scam, Scheme, or Other Kind of Fraud

in #steemit8 years ago

If it's a scam it's the worst scam in history. They give you money to start then pay you to create and interact with new and interesting stories and make new connections. Bwa Ha Ha

Sort:  

If this is a scam what is Facebook? They have never paid me a cent then once I invited all my friends and built my business page they start to charge Me for them to see my content.

No damn kidding!

Absolutely. lol

It wouldn't make much sense not to wrangle all new users into investing some amount of money into it.

Indeed. I was going to discuss that point as well, but forgot. Nonetheless, I think I made a good case for why Steemit is not a scam based on the facts.

Some people don't like the lock up period in SP but there's no other better way to encourage long term growth of the platform. The key is to keep adding new users at a rapid rate and attract more and more quality content. The payouts should con't to attract more and more writers of all kinds.

Indeed. I don't mind the lock out personally. It makes sense from a tactical and economic standpoint. So long as liquid currency is still distributed at a fair rate, I don't see any issues. And you are right, more users will continue adding value to the platform. Well said, @hedge-x.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31