You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Think Steemit Feels Like a Ghost Town? Now's Your Time to SHINE!

in #steemit6 years ago

I haven’t been motivated to post for a while but I don’t thinks it’s the low Steem price that’s influenced this as much as the discontent I feel at the dominance of vote buying bots which I always said made this wonderful place less social. I know there are so many real people trying to get new people to engage and that alone Keeps me checking in here.

Sort:  

Hey mate. Good to see your name. @o07 is headed up to Brisbane soon and looking to meet some steemsters. User Authority is a step in the right direction in the fight against bid bots.
We'll get there :)

Thanks @mattclarke I am still positive that the whole Steem ecosystem is a winner. A few growing pains but the future can be amazing if the positive people can win over the short term greedy ones.

Always growing pains. Meeting in person makes a huge difference .
image.png

Hey @stephen-somers, thanks for stopping by and checking out my video. I totally feel you on the bot front. I think they have done so much damage to the eco-system. It will be interesting to see how some of these dynamics shift when SMT's are released.

SMTs will be a whole new bag of opportunity. I must admit I don’t really understand them but looking forward to them being released.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94