STEEMIT MINNOWS RECOGNITION

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

STEEMIT MINNOWS RECOGNITION 


It's 8:08am from my country 

I have just finished taking a hot 🍵(tea) And a warmth 🛀( bath)  just so I do not loose the inspiration of what I've got in mind for a while now....

And here I made a poem for this community 

https://goo.gl/images/yxKG1R

MINNOWS STRUGGLE FOR RECOGNITION


If you've got a time

Could you look deep

Lo this abandoned talent

Craving for recognition 

In this so busy world.


Here is this day-to-day struggle

To this large eyes of connectivity 

And only I can see is wasted talents 

Who deep at night 

In sacrifice of their comfort 

Seek for serenity

To bring to the world ideas

Ideas not to be trashed upon.


I understand you 🐳 (whale)

You do not have time

For this minnows ideas

Perhaps they do not suit you

Or your so cozy busy schedule 

Do not allow it.


Perhaps minnows got nothing

But raw talents and great ideas

Brilliant efforts and creativity 

Lies deep in them 

Ignorantly being swept away.


At first

Each with 🗻 (mount)  of expectations

Of rewards  of  a WOW effort 

But so easy it is to get dissapointed   


"Aww, let's try again,  

Probably there's something wrong 

With the other one",

Here is when patience speaks

But how long is it gonna last???


Certainly there was no problem,

What a great content👌

Being pushed under the carpet 

And long forgotten.......😒😒😒


                         Ceecee's poetry(original)




In as much as I do not want to be rude but somehow I feel like I let out my opinion on this. Well I must say am sorry if somehow you get offended at what I wrote, probably how you understood it but certainly not how I meant it to be...


But I must say, it baffles me, how so many people in this community,  just within two weeks old here make a lot of $, SBD, steam power,  etc. Some even in their first intro post also have a reward👏👏👏 WOW!!!


Perhaps or you can tell me, why some of us who are over 3 months old or even  close to 2 years in this community still remain as minnows with absolutely nothing to show as a reward. 


I see many post here talking about one creating a good content,  making a quality comment and reply,  but am more of lost here or maybe my kind of great content isn't the same as yours, cause every day, I come across lots of great content with no appropriate reward. 

I do not know if there's more to it cause am really so confused.

There's a day, I came across an empty post written " A MISTAKE" just only that with hundreds of steemians upvoting that very post. I do not know if that is what this community mean by a great content cause what  I saw was empty and meaningless...


Sometimes, I do not blame those people who prefer uploading on other social media other than steemit cause somehow,  they got audience even without getting any $ but there's a reward of recognition, at least some words of encouragement like " wow great post buddy, I admire your creativity " would  do. No matter how little your followers are, they are still some people ready to click the like button and of course leave an encouraging comments for your post unlike steemit, where it seem like you are writing to yourself alone. 

Sometimes it's not just about the money but someone's efforts. 


When I got into this community,  I had a lot of expectations just like every other person with much enthusiasm about the whole thing but somehow, it's becoming annoying and I must say it's unfair. 

I wish this community would look deep into this issue cause I know that more of thousands of steemians are going through this challenge.....


Sort:  

I look through your article and I see a talent that wants quick fame and recognition but it doesn't work that way.

Talent is not just about knowing how to do something very well, its about having patience and doing the thing you love without bothering yourself about anything.

The most important thing that should matter to you is that you are doing what you love.

Once you focus your attention doing what you love, people that loves what you do will focus their attention on you then fame will come.

It could take a longer time, But it doesn't matter.

Stop Looking At Other People's Story...... Create Your Own Story....

Wish you best of Luck

Aww thanks for the advice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66