HAPPINESS IS THE KEY

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

And then I stumbled across this 

Which left me questioning myself

I have began doubting the true definition

Of beauty

I am lost

In a cage of bewilderment

Questions upon questions

Thus abandoned with no answer


Momma said to be beautiful is character

Character she said

So I began working on my character

Just so I become a beautiful one


Popcy argued to be beautiful is heart

Golden heart he argued

So I have been seeking for that so golden heart

Up the hill, deep the forest

Just so I may be beautiful


Friends quarrelled  to be beautiful is intelligence

Intelligence they screamed out

Down in the serenity of my being

Where darkness has taken over

I have being left alone

Ripping my head off in deep insightful thought

Just so I may be beautiful


Culture declined to be beautiful is hardwork

Just before the cockcrow i am there

In the streem, in the farm 

Busy is the hand with bended waist

Just so I may be beautiful


Society declared to be beautiful is to be flawless

Here comes the zenith point of my confusion

Now trying to fit in

To be flawless 

I must do what the society excepects

I must wear this perfect look and protect my reputation

I must serve the society and give in my best

For to be flawless

I must 'slay'  and wear the most gorgeous outfit

I must belong  just so I may be beautiful


Character! Heart!! Hardwork!!! Intelligence!!!!

All this i have got, but how many i be beautiful

For to be truly beautiful I can tell

Is to be happy

HAPPINESS IS THE KEY!!!



Hello dear stemians please do not forget to leave a comment here if this interest you and also follow me for more of my future contents and upvotes from me.



Sort:  

Another nice one @stephceecee12, you are a word smith...keep it up dearie

Aww thanks dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51