CEECEE'S POETRY

in #steemit6 years ago

BUT IF THIS IS LOVE


Tell me

If I should let every broken tear flow

Into an ocean 

Would your heart beat for me


Tell me 

If I should tattoo your name boldly inside me

With every bloodshed 

Would your heart melt this time 


Tell me 

If my heart should bleed 

In every dark cloud for your response

Would you care 


But you know I longed for you

In the midst of dark clouds and wild creatures 

Yes I weeped until I could grip my eyeballs

With my palm


You said I should let this feelings mature

I waited

You said you were gonna love me someday

I accepted


But I seem like a trash to you

You only gave me one language 

TOLERANCE 

You said I should stick to that


You said am being insecured

But you didn’t make me feel secured

Yes I complained

But u showed me attitude 


I smiled but the smiles were hurtful 

I only found myself in a pit of sadness 

Left alone with a consoling tear

But I haven’t done anything wrong 

I just wished to be loved


But if this is love 

I’d rather hide under the garment of a nun

And let my beauty be digged underground

Cause this isn’t love but punishment 


I have only dreamed of a selfless storm

That would bring two yearning hearts 

Together  


I refuse to be tolerated 

Because I am a lover

I am unique

And I deserve to be loved appropriately 


Ceecee’s poetry (original)

Sort:  

Great poem @stephceecee12 :) I really can relate to every word of that, as I too have found myself just wanting another to love me and adore me as I do them, to not have it in the end. You are better than that and deserve someone who will love and appreciate you, so please notice that and do not let someone who does not appreciate you, bring you to pain. I have done it for far too long and cannot watch another human being with such a great heart go through it!

You are very talented and I love your compassion. It is rare these days. Keep on pursuing your heart's desires and poetry, you never know who may connect. I did ;)

Thank you for sharing this!!! Upvoted and resteemed!

Yep dear exactly, but the poem wasn't about me. I just wrote trying to connect with the feelings of others you know this things happen everyday. Initially thought i did't do it right but with this i think i actually tried anyways. Thanks for taking your time to go through my poem😇

Well, in all honestly, I connected to it, so you did a very fine job my friend! Keep up the amazing work @stephceecee12!!!

Aww thank you sir😇 will sure do my best

This is a very lovely poem Ceecee, Love is a beautiful thing but when it is not reciprocated, it can bring a lot of pain. keep up the good work :) #yourbiggestfan

Awww thanks a lot gracefavour (42) for dropping by, seriously i appreciate your kind words

Wow beautiful poem, love the descriptive-ness :D

Aww thanks dear

Great poem! Everybody deserves to be loved in every way they deserve, although many of us don't love themselves enough to begin with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51