Sort:  

I also see the struggle, but I do believe in the platforms potential. The point of this platform is not to make money, as you said it, its social media. Do you make any pennies at all from any other social media site?

I think we should encourage the community to be more giving, and also our posts should only get credit where its due, and sometimes that many not occur and it can be frustrating but I still think if we appeal to this crowd (as people here might not possess the same mentality as on other social media platforms). There is still hope. Dont give up

You say "I think we should encourage the community to be more giving" but you did not even upvote my post. So see everyone is so selfish. Not SOCIAL at all.

Sorry about that! I wrote that response whilst waiting for at a doctors appointment.

Upvoted now, seeing that its still the only thing youre interested in, its only been day 8 on the platform for me personally, and yet I believe it is something of great potential. I know that this may be a sore topic for all on Steemit, but also keep the sense of entitlement at bay.

exactly, I got this comment on one story..
"This is the funniest birth story I've ever heard..."
yet, no upvote.
I was not surprised.. it's pretty typical as everyone is saving their votes for the story they think will make them $$. Which is most likely posted by a whale

or they save upvotes to use on their own posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49