Is @dollarvigilante (Jeff Berwick) leaving Steemit?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_0100.PNG

Was looking at @dollarvigilante today and sáw that he is cashing out to poloniex:
IMG_0101.PNG

I know that his estimated account value was around $25,000 and now it looks like this:
IMG_0102.PNG

To me this is worrying, I think more steemians cashed out yesterday when the price went up to $1.46
He also stopped posting to Steemit 9 days ago.
@dollarvigilante is the one that made me register to Steemit and I don't want him to leave.

Please cheer me up Steemians!

Sort:  

He is taking profit in the face of uncertainty. Can't really find a reason to be upset over it. Everyone does what they will. Look at the total market cap of steem and then look at the simple fact that even selling off a million dollars isn't going to stop the show. It's already going and once things are put into motion on this scale they don't collapse over 25,000 dollars.

@clayboyn... Exactly, plus Jeff @dollarvigilante is on a busy multi-country schedule at the moment... ( hint the lack of posting ). I believe he is currently at the Bilderberg meeting in Virginia...

https://www.theguardian.com/cities/2017/jun/01/chantilly-spotlight-bilderberg-conference-secretive-home

HOWEVER... Jeff may be leaving a bit soon because within the next 2-3 weeks there are some "significant updates" coming for Steemit and Steem could very well reach $3 to $4 or even higher in the coming weeks & months... STAY Tuned/Hodl... AND... Have a Great Weekend !!

          ~~~ STEEM On !!! ~~~

Hi @sacred-agent... What are those updstes exactly? Greetings from Spain! :)

@albetoyago I'm still new, so I may not be the best one to answer this question... but my understanding is Steemit wants to "level the playing field" so the amount of money payouts are more equally shared and this is just a portion of the updates.

Again, look for a better description of these updates from posts by people that have been here a lot longer than myself.

Hope You had a Great Weekend !!

he have 12 000$ there... he just play what cash :)) what we all too

Yes but he bring alot of attention to Steemit and if he leaves I think more will leave with him, I don't understand why he stopped posting to Steemit, I mean it's free money.

It's not free money. It's a time investment with a reward for quality content. The reward is only based on the value that people on it. Why do you assume he is leaving? Did he announce he isn't using steemit anymore? He has been releasing videos promoting steemit recently that I have seen.

It's free money for him, he just need to post the stuff he post on facebook to Steemit. It was him promoting it that made me join, and 9 days ago he stopped and also cashed out half of what he had in his Steemit account.
He haven't started a power down so I guess thats a good sign.

:) You have to decide to stay for yourself. People can only lead you to opportunities, they have no control over you accepting those opportunities or finding any value in them.

I will never leave, love this community :)

Same here, and I've never read a single post he has made on steemit. I have seen a few videos of his that people shared and I follow him on twitter though. Seems like a guy making money in crypto like the rest of us.

He just thinks there is more chance to make more money in poloniex. He won't leave Steemit. He is making money with it. No worries.

Thanks for cheering me up :)

I'm hoping he is just putting the money to work and continuing to support Steem. He also seemed to have been whale raped some also. Can be discouraging.

I think maybe that has something to so with it, and he maybe doesn't know about that project @abit and @smooth are running

You talking about where they were doing no vote or neutralizing votes?

Thanks for sharing this.

Maybe he needs some tequila money? ...Probably he's seeing another opportunity....everything works in waves

Thats why I'm raising this because he seem to be putting his money in the right place

He hasn't posted because he has been having a busy schedule to Canada and later on to Virginia

But he is posting on Facebook, he just needs to repost it here

Does this help? https://steemit.com/steemit/@trevorlyman/a-game-of-thrones-coin

Of course, these are just my opinions of what is next for the coin, well, and it's from Ned himself. :)

I listened to that a few days ago and it cheered me up :)

Why is everyone so hard on this guy, he has made a lot of people rich, He is just putting that money into something that it going to be pumped by him, Trace, and all his whale friends, All I want to know is which coin that is, Pivx?

I like him alot, thats why I'm concerned

Ok, just a thought, he has powered down almost all his power, and transferd to poloniex which I thought took 3months but hey. Maybe him and his pals are doing a pump n dump on steem? Just a thought.
Clever move! Not good for us tho

this guys youtube videos are always hilarious

yes 9 days ago.. something is up.

I wouldn't worry too much.

After what I've gathered, if he intended to leave Steemit permanently, the "sign" would be powering down ALL of his STEEM Power.
Seeing as that would practically reset his influence to 0, and make it very hard to build it up again.

the other currency tokens are more or less made to be cashed out or traded around anyway, so using them for that purpose is not alarming I'd think.

of course, if he's popular enough it would be a LOT easier to build up than for a new, unknown, user. But I think the point is still valid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00