Building Character - My Rep is Now 60th

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Sixty-and-Me-60th-Birthday-Ideas-for-Womeneeade.jpg

I have read several articles about the preciousness of a reputation, a reputation can not be built in one night, it takes time. And now, after the great reputation, we must have the ability to keep it. Quality and image should be maintained properly.

(Reputation: the opinion that people in general have about what samebody / something is alike. (OXFORD Advanced Learner's Dictionary, 1995).

Reputation is the value given by the people to us. This means that an assessment of the reputation it did not come from our own, but the extent to which people perceive about us. Our eyes can not see ourselves, though often times we are in front of mirrors just to judge ourselves, but it is not an actual value. Then, still give the best.

gone-in-sixty-seconds-51ffb1908b43bb084c.jpg

I also have read an article from @dantheman, I respect him. He talked about the issue of reputation (Monetizing Reputation), about how to defend it, and why someone destroy it. Because to destroy the reputation, you do not need a long time, could have been in an instant, or it is destroyed by itself in an instant because you do not want to keep it.

Now, my reputation on steemit has reached 60. I'm sure, 60 is the beginning. My reputation, so far this is the form of the support given by the Steemit community, the largest service project came from @curie, I am grateful, and I say thank you just as much to them. I always support The Curie Projects. Do not stop giving support to improve the quality of author on Steemit. I'm sure there are precious pearls of the ocean below it.

If we interpret in the age of, 60th is a time that will make you begin lose the physical strength, weakening the power of the mind, beauty begins to fade, even be said, you're getting closer to death (destiny). If you work on several private or government-owned companies, then 60th is the retirement age. It could be you're reaping the rewards of what you build begin your productive age, which is 25. Or, you could just did not get anything because your lack of effort. Please believe that the result will never betray the effort.

Thanks for Steemit Community (I mean, Steemit Family). @ned, @dantheman, @curie and many more best authors.
Source pic: 1 2


steemgifvery7e8ac.gifwardiefdea.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, I recently cracked 60 myself, onwards and upwards steemer!

Thanks @bkkshadow. I hope that so... Keep steem on!

I hope I will reach 60 soon as well. It's pretty tough journey, isn't it? The fact that you made it means you deserve it! Congratulations!

Agree with you @exyle. We reap the results from what we plant. Thanks for your congrats, I hope you also reach it soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59