Can steemit be hacked? @anasz account has been hacked

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Some time ago, @anasz, a steemian from Aceh vent me about his account that can’t be opened anymore. He's tried to login multiple times and failed. He didn’t expect that his @anasz account (reputation: 70) had been hacked by someone else, or it could be said that the master password (active key) was reseted by someone that he didn’t know.

To my knowledge, steemit can’t be hacked, unless someone already has a password master (active key) that can be used to generate a new passwords. In fact, anasz himself has tried the recovery menu provided by steemit, but that way has not worked until now.

The incident (anasz couldn’t access his account) happened two days ago. When he wants to log into his account as usual, but can not. He looked very worried, moreover when he read the history on his wallet, there was a withdrawal message that he did not do. And it is expected to be done by others. Now the account hijacker has stolen his money.

Until now, there have been twice transactions (withdrawal) his steem into poloniex exchange and blocktrades. And we don’t know yet, who is the mastermind behind this incident. I really hope the help from my steemian friends. What he must do to get the account back as it was.


Cc: @dan | @ned | @donkeypong | @liberosist | @abit | @biophil | @instructor2121 and other friends.


Source pic

By: @steemvest17

Sort:  

I @muftykutink justify the theft of this @anasz account, it seems there are irresponsible people who stole account @anasz, it is very confusing and somehow account @anasz hacked but I have witnessed that the @anasz account is hacked
I am here to be a witness that the thing that is conveyed @steemvest17 really happened
I think it seems that someone stole the @anasz password from @anasz smartphone and changed the @anasz account password so that the saved recovery @anasz could not be used or maybe email @anasz was hacked
Hopefully steemit @dan | @ned | @donkeypong | @liberosist | @abit | @biophil and other friends can help @anasz

Based on this incident, I asked the founders and developers and the witness to develop the steemit to have 2-Step Verification codes or 2FA authentication code

It is true what has been said by @steemvest17, that the @anasz steemit account has been hijacked by an unknown person, during these two days, please help from all the friends in the steemit account.

The very unfortunate incident because of the theft is the act of harming people and is a big crime. I think the steemit platform can not be hacked Unless the birth of a quantum computer. I realized to founders, developers, witnesses, and IT in steemit to develop steemit, between providing verification features like 2FA verification, or the like. And hope I also help from anyone in steemit to find a solution to a case like this

What???
@anasz account stolen, what happened?
Very unfortunate account that has a very good reputation & one account that has a high reputation in aceh stolen, it seems there are people who want to defame @anasz
We really hope this can be solved

This article is very disturbing to my mind, Steemit is safe but what I fear is I do not know how to fix when my key is stolen. let alone, I use the laptop used by my family. I hope Team Steemit can provide a solution to this problem.
I am very grieved with the misfortunes that happened at @anasz, hope your account can be found again soon. Don't sad, we leave and believe it to Team Steemit and Depelopers Steemit.

As long as my knowledge, steemit cant be hacked, except some one has stole master key, we have to find a solution to solve this problem, we hope all steemit leader and steemit developer to help this matter, maybe they can solve this in a shirt time

I am @munawar1, one of the Aceh steemian Team testifies that the @anasz account has been stolen / hacked by unknown people and I testify that this incident really happened and was done by an irresponsible person....!!
I hope Tim Steemit takes action so that @anasz can regain his account.

Cc: @dan | @ned | @donkeypong | @liberosist | @abit | @biophil and other friends.

Intelectual ghosts are playing on this game. Public wifi looks very dangerous for this one. I just hope it will be solved soon by report it for admin who has good authority. I keep this one for my unforgettable experience that i can share to other steemians.

I am very worried about this incident to account @anasz who has been hacked by irresponsible people because @anasz is a friend of a village, before he joined our steemit is a frofesi cooling and air conditioning technician which he taught me a lot of engineering science cooling up I can be independent by opening a business in that field. I hope to the perpetrators handed over the @anasz account as soon as possible or at least want to make peace because if this is not resolved then our users of other accounts will feel very disappointed, from me personally please finish by steemit Who plays an active role to restore his lost account. Thank you and please attention the whole steemian. @Steemvest17 thanks for the post

Maybe he use public wifi, because public wifi have a lot of flaw on security
I doubt blockchain based technology can be interference like this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70