What i discovered about social relationships and blockchain

in #steemit8 years ago

It's been a while now since i started beeing interested by the blockchain concept and the cryptocurrencies . I remember a friend of mine telling me about these weird money called bitcoin and the scandal of silkroad.
He was telling me that there was a weird money with a crazy value. It was the begining for me .

I started to buy bitcoins and to get informations about it . During this time i was really interested by the concept but everytime i was discussing with a friend about it they were telling me it would never work .
They were really pesimistic about the concept . Telling me that the gouvernments would never allow this and that everything was rigged .

Slowly i opened my knowledges to others cryptocurrencies , bitshares , ethereum , dash , lisk , augur etc.... and i realise that the concept evolved not to be just a currency .

The crazy thing about steemit is that i realise it is the first time that when i discuss with somebody of the concept they don't laugh or tell me it won't work .

For example my girlfriend told me she wanted to create a blog . I told her " hey do you know steemit ? " . Of course she didn't , when i told her about the concept I've been really surprised how interested she was .

The strenght of steemit is that it doesn't change people's habits . They are able to do the same thing they were doing ( blogging and social relationships ) with an added value. They are able to earn money for that .

According to me one the most important concept about the blockchain is the tipping point . This is the critical mass moment , the moment when the blockchain will be so famous that not beeing aware of it will make you a " has been " . I think that for the first time in the blockchain concept history we have a crazy concept which can go to the tipping point .

So share share and share again about steemit I'm sure soon average joe will be a " has been " if he doesn't know about it .

Sort:  

I believe blockchain will revolutionise the way we do business and contract- there is no doubt there is a tipping point but none the less we are living in very interesting times @steemusic #blockchain #steemit
Thanks for the share !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35