Cannot promote my post. What am I doing wrong? Please help.

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi, I am trying to promote one of my posts. To do this I open my post that I want to promote. At the bottom of the post there is the green button that is labeled "PROMOTE". When I click this button nothing happens. I tried this with my Safar and with my Chrome browser.

Does someone have the same problem? What am I doing wrong? How do I go about fixing this?

Sort:  

honestly, the promote feature of steemit is being used very less, especially for the private accounts which are not backed up by large investors or companies.
What I would suggest the best option for you, is to "promote" your posts either through biding bots (e.g. booster, postpromoter, smartsteem) or through voting bots (e.g. minnowbooster or smartmarket). The main reason why this is being used is, that the amount you spend is given back to you through votes.
The best website to see all the voting bots is: https://steembottracker.com/
I hope this helps you aswell, even if I could not find the direct answer to your question.
Greetings @bitcoinbarometer

Thanks for your reply. Will read up on biding bots/voting bots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71