You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Guilds and Managing Expectations

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Fair enough and thanks for mentioning it. Personally, I find that to be a very sleazy practice (using dozens of votes from people who have entrusted you with their voting power) to make it look like they agree with your opinion. No one on Steem Guild has ever used the votes they represent in such a manner - not once have they upvoted one of their own comments or any Steemit-related post with other peoples' accounts. It is a flagrant misuse of peoples' voting power and it skews public opinion very inaccurately.

Sort:  

In my case, I did not give consent or ask anyone to follow me. I just found out one day that 30+ votes followed my own. Therefore in terms of trust... I'm not really beholden to anyone.

I rarely vote on my own comments, due to respecting that forced 'responsibility' - but felt in this instance that I'd like to be heard.

Why not?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78