You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I spent almost $1m in VC money and two years trying to figure out how to save journalism. Steemit is it.

in #steemit8 years ago

Fantastic! Yes I agree this has the makings to be a great platform for grassroots journalism. Can you rebuild what you had with Grasswire on Steemit?

I don't trust anything I see on TV or even online these days. A lot of it is either propaganda or fiction. Grassroots journalism can really expose the whole media sham.

Sort:  

I have to think about it - the real-time aspect would be difficult, but I think you could technically do the majority of it. Markdown text isn't the best format... hmm...

I think it would be fine to start with the Steemit news section to build the content up a bit, but you can always customize a website to plug into the Steem blockchain API . The blockchain is censorship resistant too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69