You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Get Professional Merchants to Adopt Peerhub Marketplace

in #steemit8 years ago

Great thanks @shenanigator!
I agree 100%.

  1. We do want some time to work out bugs and just get things moving at a smaller scale. There are about 1,100 accounts that have over 50 SBD. It's a tight community so we can just begin fostering a back and forth of value exchange.
  2. If sellers want to cash out that's fine the Steem dollars will just be recycled back in. We're going to try to partner with gateway solutions like Bitpay/Coinbase etc. so sellers can cash out if they want.

We will add a seller admin and bulk uploader tool. We need it for our Store as well... (I uploaded over 1,000 listings just to fill op the platform a while back.. and yes it's a pain.) Your suggestions are great. Was just planning to do research on this and will start with Ebay file exchange as you suggest. Probably will look at Amazon, Etsy, Alibaba etc.. (I'm also going to compare with regular retail shopping platforms like Shopify and web platforms like Squarespace/Weebly). Just need to do a lot of research to find a flexible and easy-to-use admin/uploader tool.

Thanks for the informative post!

Sort:  

I've used Amazon's bulk uploader quite a lot, and it's a nightmare from a usability standpoint. Most people I know who have tried using it gave up before being able to upload a single item. Musicstack's is the simplest one I've used, which is why I utilized that layout as my example.

Awesome thanks for the info! Yeah we want to make usability a core value proposition... Even reading Ebay file exchange instructions is intimidating.. it will be interesting to see how flexible we can be while maintaining usability for many business types. I'll reach out to you sometime. Thanks!

Sounds great, I'd be happy to lend a hand!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.93
ETH 2465.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63