You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Start a Steemit Meetup to Build A Strong Community!

in #steemit8 years ago

Yes. We can eventually build our way there ...international conferences and all! Steemian celebrities!

You can start small meetups with a handful of people and just meet monthly .. in the US coffee shops, laundry mats, colleges, telephone poles are places you can hang posters/flyers. If there is something like that in India... yes you can also start virtually with message boards/slack/google hangout/skype with others in India as well just to start.

Sort:  

good idea! will try that!! as for slack, it has been down for a lot of days. really want to join in.

And, I don't usually do this, but could you please check out my latest original piece that I posted?
https://steemit.com/steemit/@sauravrungta/on-the-seventh-day-of-steemit-my-true-love-said-to-me-my-exciting-first-week-on-steemit#

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56709.98
ETH 2329.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37