Be Careful!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I know I don't know everything, but I am a little concerned about some hype without warnings, even if I'm fair and want everyone to have a voice. I raised this concern:

I'm a little confused by this analysis - I thought that we would have seen over $20K after January 8th and in a moderately higher range right now? Yet now we're talking a possible $9000? I don't recall ever seeing the 20-22K?

Sometimes I see these posts which attract a lot of attention from outside of Steem (views), which can be a positive thing as it informs people of our platform, but I don't agree with the prices. I still think they provide alternative views and that can be a bonus sometimes, which is why I may upvote 1 or 2 posts, but people should be very cautious.

Be Careful

Everyone pretends they can handle a decline, yet based on everyone's attention, this seems false. People are upset about this. If you're the kind of person who can't handle this, don't read or listen to analysis that will make you think you're going to get rich because it will eventually be wrong. Every great analyst is eventually wrong and if he leads his audience to take major risks, it becomes painful.

Think

If a post confirms what you want to believe, maybe you should consider an opposing point of view. From the post I linked, bitcoin never hit $22K on that timescale shown and anyone who purchased at $16K expecting that price in that timeframe is now dealing with a bigger loss. If they hold, there's still no guarantee it will rise to the $22K price and it may not be the best opportunity over that time anyway.

In the least, do yourself a favor and consider that you may be wrong. I feel that some of you just read posts that confirm whatever you want to believe.

SteemIt

This applies to SteemIt too!!! The large @steemit account is powering down and take one look at the Steem balance:

65,962,371.394 STEEM

That's gonna have an impact.

Don't Get Me Wrong

I like other viewpoints, but acting like a know-it-all-with-prices and presenting a price like "this will happen" could put people in a bad spot. As an alternative view, great!!! But if that's the only material you're reading, you may be misled into taking more and more risk.

Sort:  

Although i am new to Steemit, i have been aware of the risks involved in investing this social network back cryptocurrency. This method is very unique in a way because it has developed a base community to use the currency. The writers are investing thier time to make money at the same time real investors are raking the profits through trading.
Is there a possibility that steemit could burst into bubbles? @steemquestions

All cryptocurrencies are risky, not just SteemIt. Any bubble - if that's what it is - can burst.

yeah be careful to invests in crypto now but i think crypto will be future it raise again :) Whats your opinion ?? by the way i appreciate your work man keep in touch have a great day :)

@steemquestions good day i have big big truble uplode to dtube...over 24 hours now ...have tryed like 50 times now
i able to do evrything ...like it shoud...but when i click submit...this error coming up evrytime...and iv been able to upload always before..is it someting you can give me answer or help with ?

Verify you have enough steem power (bandwidth errors), and try at a completely different time. Sometimes, it won't connect on uploads. It is buggy due to IPFS.

Thanks... How much steem power do I need?

@steemquestions how much steem power do I need... I have uploaded lots of videos before not suddenly I can't up load nothing.. Got the error while submitting to the blockchain like 150 times... Can you report to support? Or the technical guys... ✌️🙏

This appears to be an IPFS error. Still looking into it.

Yes I have got this message almost 2days when I'm finished uploading and everything.. Just step 3 coming up Got the error while submitting to the blockchain... I hope I will be sorted soon.. Have a great weekend 🙏

@steemquestions WHY IS IT NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO UPLOAD VIDEOS TO DTUBE ANYMORE? THIS IS THE 4 DAY IT'S NOT POSSIBLE AND I HAVE TRYED MANY DIFFERENT COMPUTERS AND MOBILE PHONES WITH AWESOME WI-FI... PLS FIND OUT ABT IT FOR ME OR GIVE ME A SUPPORT EMAIL!!! this ruined alot for me! Alot alot my email is [email protected] HELP Me pls 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66