You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could You Be A Steemit Editor?

in #steemit7 years ago

Great words Tony, Steemit truly is what you make of it. If you put in the effort, take time to meet and interact with new people, and have fun with it - you will be rewarded in the long run.

Sort:  

Cheers Chris. I struggled with presentation at first and still am but have been fortunate to have someone to hsow me a few things here and there but for anyone new to coding etc it can definitely be an intimidating and off-putting process I think.

Very true, even myself with a coding background - I was not familiar with "markdown" at all. I think that's like blog stuff, which I never did before.

It would be nice if they incorporate a WYSIWYG type editor into the create from, but I assume that's an issue with not wanting too much HTML markup in the mix.

Everything you just said sounds like Chinese to me @steempowerpics. :[)

That's how technically deficient I am!!

Did you see that our little contest was mentioned in the hit parade for the number of comments? :[)

https://steemit.com/hit-parade/@arcange/daily-hit-parade-20170716

Yep - I saw the reply on your post. Super cool, and already so many entries coming in.

It's doing well so far and people seem to really enjoying the theme so you can thank Daniel for me for that one. :[)

Hope you're having a good day buddy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55