You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One of my Posts Made it to "Trending," Wow! And Why That's Pretty Random

in #steemit7 years ago

That is great, kinda like my Silverbird drawing post last week. I posted it over on Discord and Steemit.chat and one of the "art-trails" picked it up and set the process in motion, the vote train got it to trending in art and drawing, then more people saw it and followed in giving it real views and votes to go with it. It was at $6 and change before, then shot up to $192 before decaying to $108 at payout tonight. But that's fine with me :-) I'll take it. I drop each of my new posts over there now, once in the morning, once at night. Like playing the lottery.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51