You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No upvotes? No problem – YOU WILL be King makers!

in #steemit8 years ago

The one of the things that is most valuable in steemit to me personally, is it motivates me to further my understanding of things that matter to me. for example, i like security, crypto currencies and trading; previously the only thing that i could actually be reward for my time investment was trading, and that's only if i traded correctly. now i can share interesting things with the community and as such generally means i have to do further research to reinforce my understanding to be able to convey the message accurately to my audience.
Steemit allows me to share knowledge i think is interesting and creates an incentive for me to learn more about these areas as well; i think that is really powerful and rewarding to me personally from a knowledge point of view.

Sort:  

Exactly. It incentivizes knowledge exchange and diffusion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42