THE PERFECT STEEMIT POST?

in #steemit6 years ago

C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved_Images_maxresdefault-1[1].jpg
Hello fellow steemians, I haven’t blogged in a while and that’s because of the busy schedule I have had recently. But hopefully, I’m back with fire..LOL And today, I’m going to talk about the perfect Steemit post. Well, there is no perfect Steemit post. We have massively rewarded posts here and cent earning posts there. Painfully, posts are not rewarded according to how impeccable the writer’s grammar is or how catchy the images are. This is not a school and Steemit is not just another educational system, but rather a fun and earning platform. Nevertheless, shitposts are not tolerated either, no whack post will earn you a dime, so you have got to be creative and smart. And that brings up the greatest challenge of modern bloggers and Steemians; making the perfect story.

Personally, this is a hurdle I took ages to overcome in my pre-Steemit days. I had a free WordPress blog where I posted my passion; poems and stories especially. Well, how that blog ended up is a story for another day; but trust me, it failed like Marvel’s Spiderman Homecoming movie. I was not consistent and I lacked followers and readers, so technically, I was only sharing my work to just a rather tiny circle of friends. Eventually, through the works of fellow steemians @khojo, @kwesi , @mcsamm and @anaman, I was exposed to the beautiful world of steemit. A blog of the people, by the people and for the people. And I have been an active member of steemit since my confirmation in March,2018
Now, although steemit’s purpose is to interact, share ideas and stories and get paid for it, there simply isn’t enough Steem for everyone and trust me, some stuff posted here don’t deserve a dime (I’m not judging). Even if there was enough, come on guys, it can’t be shared equally, they will always be a few whales with the lion share and some shrimps with the leftovers. But that’s cool. The world is not a fair place to begin with. This brings up the challenge of producing quality content such that your work stands out, earning you a place among the whales with a plateful of SBD. This is a good thing actually. But sometimes, most times, it is the reason many Steemians don’t blog daily. Very good ideas and very good posts need time, planning and good processing to attract attention and rewards. While this ensures that only good, worth-reading stuff is posted on Steemit, many Steemians lose a lot of dollars because the task is just too heavy a burden to be carried on the shoulders daily. I’m telling anyone reading this post that making a post daily and keeping the cycle flowing constantly will reward you with daily SBD after a week of consistency.
Making the perfect story is necessary but not necessary. We all face that problem. Typing, hitting backspace a thousand times and sometimes completely closing the window. All to get the perfect post. I remember Mark Zuckerberg said in one of his speeches that “Ideas don’t come out fully formed”. I never planned to have this many words when I started this post that are you are now reading when I hit the first letter. Now hold on... I have 551 words. Ha-ha. that’s great for an unplanned post. All you need is a clear mind, your personal computer or smart phone, and then the fragments of ideas start coming together almost like magic when you type the first few lines. So instead of pondering for long hours on end on how to make the perfect story, just grab your PC or phone and away you go. Ed Sheeran goes like this in his song What Do I Know, “* We could change this whole world with a piano, add a bass, some guitar, grab a beat and away we go*”. Well, here, the popular English hit maker is just saying you don’t need a complex studio, a professional sound engineer and lots of sound effects to make the perfect song. You just need a piano, a guitar and a few others and others and you may be on the way to making the song that would change the world.
C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved_Images_blog-writing[1].jpg
Making a post worth reading is not so easy, but with time and some fierce passion about your field of writing, making the perfect post will be the easiest challenge you may ever face on Steemit. Plan, but don’t over plan because it wastes a lot of precious time. And write on that which you have full reins of, else you’ll always make shit posts coupled with a shaky consistency. Finally, never hesitate to share your work. You may be tucking away a masterpiece because you feel it’s not too good. Steemit is here to make us better versions of ourselves. SHARE, SHARE AND SHARE!!!
@steempoet of #teamKNUST #steemitashanti #steemitgh

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

This is what every newbies should understand, it's worth writing a good post. Spending some time in content creations should not come with a motive of earning on steemit only but with time you'll see the impact it will have on you. Thanks for sharing @steempoet

Exactly!!! That's why I see an upcoming whale in you bro. Thanks for stopping by

Content matters

A lot..a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68