Challenge: Becoming a Better Steemian

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi everyone,

Today I recognize that I'm not a good Steemian, but I'm dedicated to improve my behavior, because I have the confidence that STEEM is a great idea, and people should be encourage to show good manners! Lucky, all data on the STEEM blockchain is public, therefore open for everybody to analyze. This way, thanks to @costanza, I got aware of my voting behavior:

Last week, my voting behavior shows that I interacted with 19 people, but 59.7% of my votes were going to content that I authored. And this is something that I'm not proud of...

To improve, I decided for the upcoming week to challenge myself: double the number of people I'm interacting with, and decrease my self-vote ratio to 40%.

If you are curious about your own data, you can use Votes Info to check your numbers, and if your are not proud of what you found, I challenge you to improve! If you do so, please let a comment with your personal challenge.

Sort:  

I feel if Im handing out upvotes to different people everyday, then theres nothing wrong with a little self upvote

:)
You can grow without voting yourself at all.
http://www.steemreports.com/outgoing-votes-info/?account=alexdory&days=31
Not being smug, it's proof it works, I am just writing an application to be a Steem Ambassador in Romania.

Yes, this is wonderful positive example! Keep up the great work, @alexdory! Thank you for stopping by

Here's an upvote for the organic growth!

Thanks a lot for making me grow :D

0.7% here :-)

0.0% for the last 31 days :D

That's a good challenge to have, thanks for sharing it and for linking the app made by @constanza. I didn't know about it. My self vote was at about 47% in the last week so I too have some improvements to do :) Steem on!

Great to read! Steemit can have a steep learning curve as there are no real rules and everyone is free to do as they please. I just learned myself now that I should keep much closer track of my mentions tab in my steemplus plugin.

Good Luck !

I see you vote right after you post. My advice is to vote after the 15 minutes after posting and winning "Curation rewards".

You just planted 0.42 tree(s)!


Thanks to @steemmillionaire

We have planted already 7260.08 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22167.43
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃
🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃
🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃
Hey @steemmillionaire
check it out Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $21+ SBD value Upvote. Go to This site: http://propuuer.gq/

WARNING! A link in this post by @davidike leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account. Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78