Sort:  

That could be very true and I would not be surprised if people are doing that.

However, steem is more than just this site. It also applies to DTube and now we are seeing the SMTs being built upon this platform. We are seeing the expansion of the entire ecosystem grow. While the whales profit at a greater rate, it does appear that those who have steem will also profit.

Just my two cents.

As discussed in the previous post. I don't care that the whales are profiting at a greater rate, it's that the whales have too much power to drive the community and the content, which is stymieing mass adoption. Most people don't care about blockchains or Jerry Banfield brushing his teeth.

Given this massive flaw in the core of the system, I don't think the ecosystem will grow. Everything being discussed in SMTs is already achievable elsewhere. As a developer, why would I develop on top of an inherently flawed system when I could create on a clean slate devoid of these problems?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68462.20
ETH 2502.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52