How are round shares calculated for curation?

in #steemit7 years ago

My brother and I have been looking at steemstats after a week of continually curating as best as we could on steemit. My brother joined steemit in November 2016, so his account has around 50 SP, while mine only has 1 SP (I joined this month!). You'd think that his votes would therefore have more value on steemit, however, after consulting steemstats it appears that I'm getting 1.5b round shares per vote, and he's only getting 500m round shares per vote. Can anyone please elaborate on this? ( @jesta perhaps?)

Thanks!
@steemking777

Sort:  

I have similar questions as well around this type of thing.

Does anyone know of any way to message users directly or alert them that they've been included in my post? I don't think @jesta has any idea that I've included them in the post.

Not so sure how it all works as yet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60