ReSteeming Someone's Post Should Have A Reward Value Too, Right?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

1r8qb7.jpg

Just seeing why a ReSteem of someone doesn't have any value to the ReSteemer?
Maybe, if someone reads it you get an extra bit of curation rewards for this action ?

Sort:  

I'm really very glad to read this post from you, @steemitqa. Saw the post almost an hour after doing a video tutorial of how to resteem/reblog a post for newbies. In that video, I shared my thoughts on the reason why I resteem posts. This post of yours just corroborate my view that there are no financial rewards for resteeming posts. If you have time, you might want to check out my vlog, https://steemit.com/steemit/@maryfavour/how-to-reblog-resteem-a-steemit-post . Thank you for sharing.

Hi @maryfavour good to see you here! I've always wanted to know more about how SteemIt ReSteem/ReBlog works and how it should play a bigger role here. I'm going to look over your video and I'll give you feedback. When I get home! :)

Hello, @steemitqa! It's good to know that you seek more knowledge about how steemit Resteem/Reblog works. I'm only 3 months old in Steemit and seriously seek to know and understand steemit more. The information in my video is very basic for newbies, though. Oh very kind of you to want to look over my video when you get home. I would really appreciate your feedback. Thanks a lot!!!

I think resteeming can be rewarding already. First if you up vote before you resteem, you will get also curation rewards from your followers who up vote too.

I think even more rewarding can be: If the subject is really interesting you and you can say something interesting about it, place a comment, up vote your own comment to come higher in the comments and then resteem, so your followers can up vote you too.

If the content is good, I resteem for free. It is not always about the money, even if I love money!

I'm always looking for ways to monetize every user action on this platform! haha but good point! :)
Just figured if I'm doing an upvote I'm getting a reward, why would a ReSteem be any different ?

This also true. But the blockchain that creates the steem is coming from posting not resteeming. I see the danger, that we will be flooded with bots that only resteem the whole day. SteemIT is not so big in China and India at the moment. When the market gets there in full power there will be steemfarms. Just posting, upsteeming each other and commenting with mostly not valuable stuff.
It is for our own protection so to say. With paid resteem we would have a very high inflation and the price of steem will drop significantly

Hey, you have a good point there, so better leave resteems as something you do for a friend or a post you like 😊

Of course @mariacherries I see it as a way of coming out of the noise, as a filter

Hopefully, when this happens there will be enough of us that downvote these bots on a consistent basis that they don't last.

We need to build the counter bots, but it will be a massive battlefield. This is not the purpose of steem. Resteem shall be done if the post is good or if you want to help somebody

Don't you get a bigger share of the curator rewards if you resteem?

No larger share, but you earn more curation rewards the earlier you are in curating. Therefore if you upvote a post and then resteem it to your followers who continue the viral trend, you could make more off of your initial vote.

Don't you get a bigger share of the curator rewards if you resteem?

As far as I know there is no reward for RS :(

Steemians, please wake up :) This is not about value as in just curation rewards...

Your brilliant moon mod (where is steemit.chat???) is reminding you that value is more than just a monetary reward. You could resteem something that gives someone a solution to a problem they were having or puts a smile on their face or reminds them that they are not alone.

I value everyone of you that put your best foot forward to give a us all a better view of the entire world!

Well said. Money is not the only reward. I resteem to give life to an unnoticed post that I think is deserving and if I think it has valuable information for all. I like money as well as the next person however good karma is it's own reward:)

Amen!

And Hey, I've upped all your comments, so . . .

Aren't you just the best! @natxlaw .

there should be a little reward, big rewards kinda take away from the author. But I think it's good to give some kinda basic attention if you resteem.

As you might imagine I'm asking because that is all I do lol :)
Just figured it has to have some value here on this platform.

I'm pretty sure the person resteeming will get a reward but it would be awesome if it did.

I mean every user I have following as a value to it! and I'm sending them a post I like! they read it = some reward, or something!

Resteemed, for free!! ;-)

That is the spirit! :D

yes it could be an added incentive for users to get rewarded. However, I feel it best if there were a separate tab and feed for resteemed posts. Then users wouldn't mind resteeming as much.

I actually read that there is little or no reward for resteeming, it's more for sharing good or relevant content to your followers, sort of like retweet.

As far as I know there is no reward for RS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72