I only VOTE 100 %!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

GO BIG , OR GO HOME!!


Unless, I'm missing something? Why don't people use their full voting power on a few people , vs 4,000 little 1 % ?

This is the experiment I wouldn't mine seeing happen.

Sort:  

Cause das how dey roll, got a problem with that?

Cash me ousside, how bow dah?

Jk, I wonder the same. I tried playing with the slider for a while but I'd rather just give em the full vote

Lol! yes, I get it. Just was more curious. I get comments getting the 1 % ,but like full blown posts?

Ok, I'll admit to being an idiot as I've been here for 7 months and I really don't know how to vote with a certain percentage of power (not that it would make any difference my vote isn't worth crap), so what do I do if say I just want to give someone a 15% power vote? Up to now I have just upvoted and that's all I do.

@gduran do you have the voting slider ?

You can then adjust accordingly to say 15 %.

Had no idea about it, I will look it up, thanks.

You have to have a certain amount of 'vests' . I forget how much.

Oh, ok I probably am low on vesting power, probably I won't have the option.

Check out https://busy.org/, I think there is a way to adjust your voting power through that, don't quote me on that though.

I think there is another way to do it through a front end other than steemit, for sure through the esteem app, it lets you change the slider there. I vote 100% and like steemitqa don't see the reason to adjust it, yet.

Not sure why your comment is faded out @baah but I don't know if there is another way. I'll look.

I know that the esteem app for mobile allows you to adjust the voting power regardless of your vests.

@fyrstikken is attacking me with his enormous SP because I pointed out his awful behavior and instead of being respectful and discoursing like grown ups he's resorted to petty name calling and flagging my comments. I posted a link to the thread in the comments below if you want to see why.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.98 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Possible new followers might be a reason. Also to seem active but not to give to much to those who may or may not deserve it. Beyond that im not sure.

Right, I get the whole 'new users' aspect of things. I just figured if I like you get 100 % of my vote. I think a lot of people would appreciate that more dunno.

Oh yeah i'm the same if i like them id go all out as well.

4,000 little 1% can give you .001 steem for each account theoretically.

True. I've heard the logic behind it. Good point.

Yep 100% all the way. Except for posts that decline payout. Then it's fine to do 1% to save voting power. Someone said I've before it is a bit created by fyrstikken and given away that for it. So now people use it and it votes at 1. Bit pointless eh

I have a strange feeling we are a rare breed ? Yes, fyrstikken said he does his 1 % and I get it a bit what he is doing.

Yes i think we are, which is a real shame now that voting carries more weight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70