Steemit Personalities #1 - The Smartest Guy

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I thought about not posting this since I just really want to stay very positive about this platform. This post will have very negative implications, but I thought it is important that I share experiences like these to my followers who may fall for similar things in the future. I posted about what I see are the current problems in steemit here: We Can Make Steemit Great | Is That What We Want to Do???, but this guy brought this to a whole new level.

A Celebrity

Not following a single user | Fast growth | Amazing Engagement with 4500+++ posts in 3 months. | How???

Smartest Guy Profile 1.JPG

Smartest Guy Profile 2.JPG

SPAM Commentor

This post will be extremely long if I include all the strings of comments seconds away from each other.

Smartest Guy Comments 1.JPG

Smartest Guy Comments 2.JPG

And the content of the comments???

Smartest Guy Comments 3.JPG

Smartest Guy Comments 4.JPG

His Upvotes

I tried my hardest to go as far back as I can to view his activities, and rarely found him upvoting anything. At the top of this post his voting power is almost always >95%. And when I did found things he upvoted??? See below.

Smartest Guy Upvote 1.JPG

Smartest Guy Upvote 2.JPG

He only ever upvoted his own post and comments. I am also upvoting my posts (never my comment), but I exert an effort to use my voting power to upvote contents I like. Well he is a smart guy and it can be that nothing I write, or anyone writes for that matter ever appeals to him to be deserving of his upvote. So he would rather have his power go to waste than upvote posts from dummies like the rest of us.

I do not think he is bad at all, I never downvoted, flagged, or reacted negatively to his comments. I am just not going to waste my time seeing his posts in my feed, or reading his comments. Unfollowed.

Sort:  

Hahaha. This is almost funny. I wonder what I need to do. Maybe I'll just ignore.

Lol spam is delish :v

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steemitph from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48