You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemers Help Please!...What Is This Thing Called Motivation?

in #steemit8 years ago

Completely different business niche, but SAME experience in teaching others (sometimes). Some of my freelance writing students come into the course, gobble it up, hit the ground running, take massive action, fail, get back up, and KILL IT! Others just never seem to have that fire in their belly, and they have one reason after another for why it won't work for them... and then they go silent, because they're chasing some new shiny object.

What motivates me, and what's kept me going since 2005 as a freelancer is LIBERTY. I don't ever want to feel constrained by being an employee again, where my ideas and my time belong to someone else. That drive to protect my ability to create my own business and life is so strong that it not only keeps me going, but propels me out of the bed each morning with a bounce. I wish that same joyful motivation for everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48