You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Letter To My Grandchildren Living In A Post-Trump/Hillary America

in #steemit8 years ago

I've been hoping to burn into my kids' heads the fact that the government doesn't HAVE free stuff to give... someone pays for everything. They see what I go through as a small business owner. We discuss politics (probably more than they'd like) and they know I've made a major shift to become Libertarian (which I'm seeing I really was all along). One is now old enough to vote for the first time, and I can feel his distress over the primary options (and he's told a third-party vote is a wasted vote - even while I argue that a vote for someone you can't stomach is the wasted vote).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63656.97
ETH 2473.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66