So I was handed a steemit account that has a bad rep. How do I fix it?

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello guys,

Today a friend gave me the account details for this steemit account. He is no longer interested due to the fact that he caused all kinds of mischief with it. Basically he posted dodgy posts with plagiarism and so forth.

I happily have taken ownership and posted earlier. After a bit of research I have come to realize that this account has been badly tarnished. I got a post from someone called cheeta and asked for assistance, but no reply.

Can anyone review this steemit account for me and tell me if there is any hope? If so how can I undo the madness that has unfolded. I am very curious about steemit and will just sign up a new account if I must, but I remain hopeful as this account already holds $28 worth of steem.

Many thanks

Ross

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51