Steemit Update [ July 18th, 2024 ] : Community Curators for August - Applications Open

in #steemit2 days ago

We hope you are all enjoying the new format for the Community Curator teams this month.

For August we are continuing with the small teams of any size.

Although all the teams selected for July were three person teams we are still interested in trying two or even one person teams.



The Community Curators for August

For August we are inviting people interested in becoming Community Curators to apply in teams of three, two or even one !

To allow a broader range of people to have the experience of being Community Curators the minimum SP requirement for each team member will only be 2000 SP of their own (not delegated).

However each team must have a total combined SP of 60000 SP.

For teams of two or three, the members should all be of different nationalities and live in different regions of the world.

They should also not be Admins or Moderators in the same communities.


For August, all seven teams will be free to vote on any types of post as long as they are not plagiarized or created by AI.

One of the teams will be the lucky holders of the bigger @steemcurator03 account (1 million SP). The other teams will each have around 700K SP.


We want teams to very much look beyond communities. There are many good posts that are outside of any communities - just directly on people’s personal blogs.

Teams should seek out these often neglected authors.


The Curation Teams in August should allocate a portion of their voting power for voting on the best comments.

High quality relevant comments add extra richness to the Steem blogging ecosystem.

Good comments can be as interesting and as valuable as good posts.

We want good comments to be encouraged and rewarded.



How to Apply as a Community Curator Team

One member of the team should make a post including…

  • Details of each team member, including their history on Steem and any positions of responsibility they have held on the platform

  • The nationality, languages and country of residence of each team member

  • The key stats of each team member (own SP, CSI, Reputation, Delegations)

  • The total combined SP owned by all team members.

Please note that each person can only be included in one application. If you make an application to be a single person curation team, you cannot also apply in a team with others.


Keep posts brief and easy to follow. Include the tag #curatorapplication in the first four tags.

Applications can be made in any language.

Posts should be submitted by 11.59pm UTC, on Friday, July 26th, 2024.



How Community Curators will be rewarded

Every day all teams will be allowed to allocate one full vote to a member’s post - ideally in rotation.

In total no more than 10% of the account’s voting power should be used on team members each week.

Additionally each week one member should post a report for the team in the Steem POD community with a list of their top 7 posts, with a brief note of why each post was chosen.

These posts should set beneficiaries to share the rewards with other members of the team.

The posts will be voted by @steemcurator01.



Thank you to this month’s Community Curators. You are all welcome to apply again for August.

The new Curation Teams will be announced by the end of the month, with a view to starting at the beginning of August.

As this new team application process will be quite experimental we reserve the right to hand pick teams if not enough suitable teams apply.

Finally we would like to remind everyone that they should not contact the Community Curators asking for votes, or to be selected as a Post of the Week. Anyone found doing this may be barred from receiving any @steemcurator0x or @booming votes.

The Steemit Team



Sort:  

Thank you for giving us another opportunity to apply for this role again, I need to try my luck again for August.

Nationality: Nigeria.

MOD in: Steem for Pakistan & Hotnews community.

Own Steem Power: 9,375

Discord ID: kelvinblack17#7085

I want to apply this month again. If anyone want to add me as a team member I am willing to join.

hiradr

Hello. I am kinda new again. Can you teach me?

Hi what you want to know dear friend

Hola. Soy de Venezuela. Casi alcanzo mi segundo delfín.
Este es mi discordia:solperez#5183

Hello steemit team!!

Thank you Soo much for sharing this update and making us aware that which is eligibility criteria for applying as curator in month of August.

I am double dolphin with more than 10,000 SP

My nationality is Pakistan.

I am willing to be a part of any team.
My Discord 🆔 is khursheedanwar#2159.

You can contact with me at my WhatsApp too : +92 320 4413983

Thank you all!!

Hello Khursheed. Can you teach me a bit? I came back to steemit after a Looong time.. am confused about the points, SP etc..

also there used to be a 'resteem' service. What happened to that?

Thank you for the update. I am ready to make team with good members. If anyone wants to make team with me, contact me on my discord

_ashkhan

Greetings to The Steemit Family,

Another month is going to start ...... New things are again added... I am ready to apply this month with full of my energy. Best of luck to everyone..

Thank you ❤️

My discord:- it's me#4137

Nationality : India

Thanks for update, i am also want to join & interested. here is my discord id mostofajaman#2120

Thank you for the update, Steemit team.

Once again, there is a golden opportunity for everyone to work as a curator. I will try to become a part of a team.

I am open to joining any team. I have 19,000 SP of my own.

Discord - deepak94#7616

Can we form a team?
Discord ID - simonnwigwe#1226

Yes we can 👌

Can i join with you?

Sorry for the late reply we are complete ✅

Hola. Soy de Venezuela. Casi alcanzo mi segundo delfín.
Este es mi discordia:solperez#5183

Anyone who needs a member, I am quite prepared with the amount of SP I have.

Discord : fantvwiki4787

Hola. Soy de Venezuela. Casi alcanzo mi segundo delfín.
Este es mi discord:solperez#5183

Check your discord

thanks for the update. Came to steemit after a long while.. I have started to write again (pls check my blog and follow, i'll follow back) but it'll take time to understand the system.

p.s. what happened to REsteem services?

Thank you so much Steemit for this update and I'm here to make a team.
Nationality: Pakistan
Discord abdullahw2
Own sp : 7300+

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66631.72
ETH 3487.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71