Trimming the fat + a few stats + who should I follow?

in #steemit6 years ago

Finally got a little down time for day and while I was trying to relax I decided to check a few stats and trim some of the people I was following. I think I was following 297 and I just unfollowed around 120 most of which have not posted in 3+ months, also a few that were just spammy with resteems.

I also powered up 100 or so steem to finally put me over 5000 steempower! I am not sure does that make me a dolphin now?

I went to a few websites to check some of my steemit “rankings” as well. I don’t think the recent changes I made took effect on them yet but I use it just to get an idea. On mysteemitfriends.online I am ranked 2047 in SP without including the recent power up I think. I find it interesting that with only 5k steem power I am the 2047 most “powerful” account. That’s very cool to me considering that this place may grow. It’s also interesting to see how many of the people I joined around the same time grew and powered up with me.

I also checked steem-ua.com and with their algorithm I have a “ua” score of 5.366 and am ranked 614th, whatever that means lol you can read more about them @steem-ua as I have just discovered them myself but I thought concept was interesting in how they ranked.

All this tells me is with some effort you can still climb up the steemit ladder with relative ease compared to many other ventures out in the world.

It’s been a crazy few weeks with way too many hospital visits involved but I hope to be drawing and posting more at some point in the future. I miss this place :|

Also if you can suggest one person I should follow who should it be ?

Sort:  

I think you missed a trick.... I'm going to record my upgrade to Dolphin level on Dlive! Not far off.

Is that an auspicious occassion.. I dunno, it's a category leap at leastm

I'm certain 5000SP makes you a dolphin. I think it's less... it's 10 M Mvests (I think, but you know what I mean) - I think that's actually 4.9 something K SP.

Congrats anyways!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for info! And will definitely check out that post. I am going to curate my feed a bit more and am looking for a few more solid accounts.

Cheers and thanks for the follow.

I'm worth it.

I'm the 2234th most powerful person on the platform after all. Or somewhere around there, maybe....?!? Ish!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey SA. It doesn't take much to climb up the ladder compared to some other things in life. Just keep growing.

Yup! Gave you a follow since I have seen you in chat a number of times and noticed you weren’t on my list.

Congratulations on officially becoming a dolphin! A few days ago I made a list from a fellow steemians data about the number of people that we have in different SP category. Its a bit old but it is still relevant:

I recently started following @dhenz. I think he is awesome but he is all about crypto so he might not be everybody. @coruscate is super cool as well (her community participation is awesome) . She dabbles in everything and I think that her blog has something for everyone :-)

Welcome to Dolphinhood, or is it Dolphnship? lol

As for the new followers - Pick me, pick meee, pick meeeee...lol

Am also making my way up that ladder little by little - now on 400SP+. Don't blink, I might just surpass you...lol

I already follow you :)

Nice work on the 400sp I am not sure how long you have been here but It seems you have been powering up nicely.

Follow me please.

I follow all 15 of your accounts already.

Meeeee obviouslyyyyyyy :D

Hi @steemitadventure! We are @steem-ua, a new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation! In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 107 contributions, your post is ranked at #20. The readers like your work! Keep up the good work! Feel free to join our Discord server!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82