PLANNING MY FIRST STEEMIT MEET-UP CALLED DIAMOND MINDS

in #steemit6 years ago

Planning my first steemit meet-up called diamond minds

I have been around about a few weeks, firstly I had to take my time to learn about what is going on in this great platform. I figured that if I will have to teach others/ introduce others then I have to know all or at least almost all there is to know.

Since I didn't have the luxury of being coached through steemit as I found it on my friends wall on facebook, he just being my online friend who is also here on steemit as @Ifioklee, I had to really had to take out some weeks to understand the fun we are having here while posting and learning from other people's post too.

Now I think I am ready to introduce people, I have spoken to several people about it already In my community which is AKwa Ibom State, Nigeria and I have already about five individuals whose accounts have been approved. Several others will atend as the Diamond meet up is not limited to only active account owners on steemit but to all who are interested to affect lives and make a better living just by sharing ideas, stories and lives.

Our first meeting shall come up on Saturday, 12th May, 2019 at Suncentre, Uyo, AKwa Ibom State at about 4: 00pm Nigerian time. We will make a video of our meeting.

I hope to decentralise the online platform effectively while, as a group, contributing immensely to the lives of our members and also our extended and esteemed families here.

I am happy to have discovered steemit and yes, 1SBD can afford 2 square meals in my country and yes, 50 SBD can pay a full session school fees for a needy child. We at diamond 💎 group love u all.
wHz1bwnDzdB9AAAAABJRU5ErkJggg==.jpg3T6f0FTiRKtG8X0AAAAAElFTkSuQmCC.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @steemitaddicted! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks and welcome, I hope with time we may also profit in SBD with this awards. Very good and motivating effort.

I hope that it goes well for you. Steem is a great platform and if you post regularly you can make some decent money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46