BEWARE OF SCAMMERS ON STEEMIT: READ HOW THEY OPERATE

in #steemit6 years ago

Be careful of scammers here on steemit. Generally they appear like they want to help you, especially help you build followers as they understand that every new person here wants nothing g more than large folllwership and a great reputation.

Based on this need, they simply offer you that on a player of gold, for example some will come up with an automated link in the comment session of your post. Mostly the comment session actually.

A few of their methods is providing links that offer you a large number of followers for just a token. Recently, a link posted as comment on my post offered to promote my chosen post to about 30 000 steemians at just 1SBD and the double for 2SBD and the corresponding offer for lager amounts.

Ordinarily, as a minnow ,I would definitely be excited about it and he's, I can afford 2SBD at least so I clicked on the link, it took me to another site which on my Chrome search showed me another name but they had branded their site with steemconnect, I didn't notice since steemconnect usually is genuine.

And yes they asked to log in with passkey which I did and that was how I was open to scam. I machine if I had accumulated well over 2000 SBD like some people do here, what next would have happened? Whip the whole cheese ofcourse if not even claim the account for theirs.

It will be too heartbreaking to loose an account you build from scratch to maybe 6000 followers and it's corresponding upvotes Maybe nurtured over one year .

Certainly you need to be guided. Applause to some big guys here like @arcange Who have been of huge help to people who were trapped by this unthoughtful scammers.

Always change your passcode on the settings option in your account to help you escape.

Be aware, be care, love you all

Follow @steemitaddicted, we will do this together. Screenshot_20180522-114250.pngScreenshot_20180522-114230.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40