What Is The Algorithim Used to Calculate Upvotes?

in #steemit8 years ago

algorithimimage2faa4.jpg

Hey Steemians! While driving In my car, I thought about how great It was that we have this wonderful platform called Steemit. Steemit truly Is a fantastic innovation in cryptocurrency! Then I began to think about all the new people that will post, comment, and upvote. Hmmm...Upvote? The mystical, magical, upvote. I began to ponder within my Intellectual Cerebral Cortex. (or my brain:) lol Well I arrived home, and turned on the trusty steemit Interface. Looking at my blogs, and others blogs, I began to think a bit more. I noticed how each upvote was different for each person. I noticed that the higher the steem power a person has, the higher the upvote. Naturally, of course. But, I wanted to go under the hood of the process. I want specifics! (like I'm on Law & Order doing detective work or something:) Soooo...The question Is this: What Is the actual Algorithim, formula, or the specific system used to factor an upvote? What specific mechanisms go into formulation of calculations? & What determines, if used for a certain period of time, does your upvoting power diminish, or go up? If anyone has "specific" answers, please let me know what It Is. I'm sure there are other people (especially newbies) that would like to know this info! Side note Still having a blast on this platform! So many new big & influential people coming to this Social Network. Very exciting times!!! Thanks, and living the...

Steemit-life:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41