Steemit Etiquette...

in #steemit8 years ago

Hey Steemit community! Just bringing this to your attention. Not a rant, but just an annoyance at best:) So bare with me. Now, If I read a quality blog post, I will definitely Upvote It! Especially anything with a tutorial, or how-to do things. Or just a great read In general. Ok, Cool. And If I like it enough, I will leave a comment. You know, something to the effect of "Great job!" Or, "Thanks for taking the time to post!" Even "Very informative" works. Something to keep the poster engaged, involved, and motivated to write more. BUT, I've noticed that sometimes I leave a positive comment, and the poster will say thanks, but will not upvote my positive comment. Huhhh??? lol Citizens of Steemit World...As a nice jester to the poster (whether you comment on the blog, give advice, or ask a question In the comment section) PLEASE upvote all your positive feedback! If someone leaves an encouraging word for you, don't forget to upvote them. If you really think about it, you're leaving money "On the table." & no one should do that. Also, make sure to check your "Replies" to all your post. (Click the head Icon up In the right hand corner to access) They will even show you if you Upvoted on the post or not with the blue arrow. I understand life gets a little busy every now and again. And sometimes you can't upvote them right away. But please make sure you take the time to acknowledge the people who could end up "following" you In the future. Now, do you really want to be like the girl In the picture above to all the other "Steemians?" lol I didn't think so...Again, just a friendly word of advice to the newbies, and the community as a whole. Okay: got that off my chest...And now, back to you regularly scheduled blog postings:) Thanks & living the...

Steemit-life:)

Sort:  

I agree completely. People here get too greedy and want to save their upvotes for trending articles that have lots of votes wether they like the content or not. I believe you should upvote for content you like and enjoy not just content that will earn you some steem power. Geeed is the biggest problem of this platform but I think eventually it will work itself out. Nice post!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65