Bitcoin has Satoshis...So do we hold Neds? (Or Dans:)

in #steemit8 years ago


So I was thinking today about Bitcoin. What a great Invention, right? Creating scarcity with a borderless, digital token…genius! It was Invented by "Satoshi Nakamoto". A person, or group of people...It is still unknown. Then I started to think about how the community around Bitcoin showed their respect and admiration for the digital asset. So much so, that they created the smallest unit (One hundred millionth of a Btc 0.00000001) to be named a “Satoshi”. Well Steemit community, are we going to be outdone by the "Hodlers?" I think not! Lol So I have a few suggestions about what we could call our units of Steem…(Disclaimer: Please do not drink any beverages while reading this list...For I am not responsible for any beverage spray on your keyboard, or monitor!) lol Okay…Here we go:

  1. Neds
  2. Dans
  3. Little whales
  4. Minnow Dust
  5. Talcum Powders
  6. Stee-mash (steemit cash)
  7. Beta Bits
  8. Bitshare babies
  9. Upvotinators
  10. Double trouble (Neds and Dans Combined)
  11. Dolphinators
  12. Platform Perks
  13. Blockchain Bucks
  14. Post rewards
  15. Stee-le-o’s
  16. Stee-be-de-be-do-dads!...(my personal favorite:)
  17. Non physical thin air cash
  18. Network Noms
  19. Steemian Cheese
  20. Nedans

Well those are just my proposals of our units. If you have any suggestions, be sure and post them below...& have fun with it steemit community!!! Happy Steeming:)

Sort:  

Lol! I like stee-mash. Dont forget to use #craigrant in your text for more votes :)

Ok Thank you!

Isn't Satoshi 1/4 of a whole #BTC @steemit-life? Correct me if I'm wrong.

Nope. It's the smallest unit recorded on the blockchain. But In theory, Bitcoins could be extended out more places if there was a change in the code. But, I don't really see that ever happening. Thanks for the comment @iseektruth!

What is the smallest unit of Steem? .001? .00000001? Smaller?

Interesting post. Well done :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64