You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Saw At The First Steemit Toronto Meetup

in #steemit6 years ago

Awesome Post & Awesome Write Up @nxtblg - I was supposed to be there and was disappointed I couldn't make it. But, I am looking forward to the next meet up.

And yes, traffic is always crazy in that area regardless (I live 15 minutes away from there). So many people have moved downtown over the years, any routes that take people south are always busy. Avenue Road is even worse!

Sort:  

Yep, that explains the traffic. Someone I met outside the bar told me about Parkdale being gentrified.

They are all moving there so they can be close to the parade route for the Leafs

LOL

Or the Raptors .

(Believe it or not, I'm not joking.)

They are all moving there so they can be close to the parade route for the Leafs

LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34