Reputation System Update - Improvements in Steemit Interface And My Review And How Steemit Shocked Us In GOOD WAY

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I just noticed it few minutes ago when my reputation was dropped downwards and I was shocked that what I've done wrong. I went to my other posts, checking if someone flagged me, contacting other friends to know if the same happened to them and then finally, I got the idea to check other people's profile and surprisingly, I noticed that stellabelle was dropped by 2 levels, she was at 9 and dropped to 7. I also got a drop of 1 level.

We were in steemit.chat with @stellebella and other members like @manthostsakirid and we all were wondering for the same. We were worried for about 1-2 minutes but then after knowing that new changes are made equally to everyone, we felt peace in our heart. Then what? After few minutes again, we noticed a new reputation system in which you have xx figure. If someone had 4 rep then it'd show as 40.

I was able to take this screenshot (New Interface):

Seems like it is applied completely and I am loving it.

In my honest opinion, this is pretty good to know how much more points you need to climb to next level. I was checking the rep system and then there goes the new user interface. If you ask me how it looked like, then I'd say it was FANTASTIC. Great theme, and more professional than before. I am saying it for sure, this social media have a BRIGHT future.

The good thing with new interface is that, you can view how much followers a user got and how many users he is following, and further his total number of posts and more than that, the "Feed" section where you get updates of posts from those who you are following. This is a plus point. If you have followers, then its good for you that now your number of votes will dramatically increase as they could watch your posts without any difficulties.

Look at this screenshot:

After all of these tweaks, seems like they are finalizing some things about it or maybe decide to keep it as it is now.

So, did you get shocked with the new system? I was completely lost and I felt that I got flagged but in reality, it was a new update on rep system. And it is good for sure.

Sort:  

I was confused at first too but I really like the new change. It makes a lot more sense to me.

Not only good in making sense, it is good look-wise too. Amazing choice of colors and furthermore, you do not need to switch to several sites to know how much followers you have and how many you followed...!

The new interface screenshot looks great!

That's for sure man. New interface is applied and it feels damn good! I hope you're having a great time enjoying this interface man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67021.12
ETH 3110.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71