Steem Island crowdfund. This is your chance to own a part of steem island!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

IMG_4468.JPG

This is not a joke.

To buy a part of steem island all you have to do is transfer the amount of steem you want to contribute to the steem island account (@steemislandinc). All the Steem collected will be held in steem power so that all contributors can keep an eye on it.
After we collect at least 1000 steem I will form a corporation named steem island. The Corporation will be owned by all the people who put in steem. 1 steem will equal 1 share. All the steem held in the Steem Island account (@steemislandinc) will be held in trust for steem island and for everyone who has contributed steem. If for some reason this does not work out in one year's time period, then everyone will be returned 100% of their contribution.

Once we have enough steem in the account to buy the island then no more contributions will be accepted under any circumstance. If and when the account becomes overfunded the last people putting in the steem that created the overfunding Will be refunded.

I will be the CEO of steem island corporation. Then there will be 5 more officers - V.P., Second V.P. etc. These people will be the top 5 contributors 1 being the largest contribution, 2 being the second largest contribution and so on.

There will also be 10 people appointed to the Steem Island Corporation board of directors. These people will be the first 10 people that contribute 100 steem or more. So if you want to be on the board make sure you are one of the first 10 people to contribute at least 100 steem!

So let's see how round 1 goes!!!

FULL STEEM AHEAD!!!!!

******UPDATE *********

This will now be the account used for steem island!!

Sort:  

Is it for sale? Is it inhabitable? What will be the plans for the island? The cost of travelling to the island from the mainland wherever that is, staying there if there is anywhere to stay, the rules for visitors? Where is the sale's brochure? The draft contract which will incorporate the rules you mention above? I could go on... As a lawyer, I find there are too many unanswered questions! Thanks 🙏🏽

I'm a lawyer too. All these a questions will be a work in progress. The main thing for this project is to put STEEM on the map.

I thought I'd send you the link. Thanks for asking that question. I'm sure a lot of people were wondering the same thing lol. FULL STEEM AHEAD!!!!

What are the future plans for Steem Island? Holiday destination?

So is it gonna be like a micronation?

Lol who gets first dibs to move there? :P

I guess you get first dibs if you wanna call it lol

Pfftft well I mean if it's that simple, then

I CALL DIBS 😆 LMAO

hahahahahahahaha wise move!

guess I call second dibs hahaha

THIRD DIBS HERE !!! - )))
.. just found the reSTEEM thROUGH @coincravings
.. i'll do dishes !! - ))
.. and, i sing .. terribly !! - ))
ha ha - )))))
THANKS @steemislandinc .. GREAT IDEA !! - ))
VerY AmbitiouS !!!!!!! - ))

hahahahahaha we shall have some fun along the way I am sure!

!!! - )))
i-SL'AND ... is-LAND !! - ))
ha ha - ))

.. yes please - ))

I would like to call dibs on being the islands premiere belly-dancer. I have no experience and Im a mid-thirties male. Hope you enjoy the show, ladies.

I would also like to be the official alarm clock of the island. I will scream obscenities peppered throughout motivational slogans. Now get your ass moving on this project!..


And I have plans to build my own town..Nipples. It will have a no shirts anywhere, strictly enforced policy ..chesthair sweaters permitted.

(( hand slapping forehead )) !!! - )))
ha ha ... PASSION BLASTING !! -))

.. and, i'll bring ear plugs - )))
and, A HUGE SMILE !! -))

.. CRAZY FUN REPLY !!! - )))

This sounds like the ultimate time share.

Why are you collecting in the @beep wallet rather than the @steemislandinc wallet?

Thanks for printing that out. I just updated the post.

This while it is the one that will be used

Sending one steem to this account now to buy a share.

Got it! Added you to list for 1 share !

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

What is Steem Island for exactly?

Just signed up. Sounds like a fun endeavour.

How can I help?

Can you help with my Audit? You definitely did "sign up"! You are the highest-invested Officer with no disputed amount of Shares. But when the dust settled after the Phase 1 development of Steem Island, I found out that there were problems with it and a lot of discrepancies and disputed amounts of Shares.

Audit #1 of @steemislandinc Steem Island: Disputed List of Officers and Bean Counting

Can you help by getting involved in the early phase of Officer selection and some of the mundane things we need to vote on? You invested 20 times more Steem than me, but someone needs to keep things in order. You should be the 3rd Vice President.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56577.01
ETH 2981.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14