You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT MAKES STEEM BEAUTIFUL? #003

in #steemit7 years ago

images.png

I wish I was that whale or dolphin you are looking for you but I'm, just, a minnow who sees the hope in steem community. I was discouraged in the beginning. I made up my mind to limit my posting (not more than 1 daily) and to increase reading posts, following , resteeming, commenting, commenting on comments and helping those struggling like I was. It totally changed my frustration and attitude helping others. I then learned I got paid for doing all this. UPvoting great content helps steem so they in turn reward (UPvotes for excellent posts is curating > It's the same thing with comments. The extra bonus in commenting on comments is it's where you learn all the inside workings of steemit > the who's who > and more.
I've learned the power of my voice changes the direction of steemit. Example, the voices of steemit was able to bring equality into the voting system of steemit > The next hard-fork gives everyone an equal vote. We all will have 10 votes and a percentage slider if we want more than 10 votes (a 50% vote would give 20 votes with less voting power.)

steemit-feature-1024x536.jpg

Did you know that steem is short for Esteem? There's so much happening with this platform / block-chain and more that it's's a must for minnows to learn all they can about the world of steemit.

minnow.gif

I was impatient for it all to happen in a short amount of time which it doesn't work that way > especially, at present with more people wanting to join > Thousands wanting an instant magical moment where they'll be getting all that money the experience posters get. It's impossible to teach so many new minnows the ropes with a low percentage of steemers welcoming and helping. It's a team effort.

hotlineSteemitcide.gif gif by @stellabella

I'm no super hero with a fast cape and phone booth. Everyone has to have empathy no matter what level they're on. Minnows need a welcome and links where they can get help. That's where the magic is.
So let me do what you've been asking fo me, @whatamidoing
Welcome to Steemit! We're happy you could join us.
Hope this Quick Start Guide will help you:
https://www.steemithelp.net/

Yes, I will follow you > upvote > resteem and look over your feed. I look for an intro or something that gives me info to post > original > No cut and paste as steem only shows off steemers > posts that make it easy to read for all steemers. We have all ages and steemers from around the world can read it. Pictures help break up the reading. Pictures can be used from public domain (free to use without credit but it's helpful to source the material so people know your not trying to to plagiarize) Google public domain and creative commons license.
I look for honesty and I look for kindness, gratitude, empathy, a willingness to learn from others and 0% tolerance for cruelty to others

george-carlin-WELCOME.gif.

Sort:  

We will became dolphins and whales together ;-D . Was that really a comment, I feel like that could have been a post of it's own. I just wrote an article about empathy. I get it.

I appreciate your attitude and desire to add to the community :-D

I felt your struggle and thought you deserved the best I could give you.
There are times a person gets a word or just a gif.
OpenSteemit.gif
gif by @carloscabeza

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87