A frantic, shallow cashgrab. Is Steem going to last?

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm here to try Steemit because I'm curious about all things surrounding cryptocurrency. I'm reaching out to try ANYTHING about cryptocurrency to learn more. Steemit has its own cryptocurrency, so here I am.

So like some sort of sucker I've been making posts on the internet for free for about 20 years, entirely to share my thoughts, ideas, and opinions with people who could bare to sit there and read my ramblings. Now you're telling me I can make Reddit-style posts and thumb-ups = money, well isn't that just sweet?

I don't think this website is going anywhere, you're only here posting because """MONEY.""" What does this website have that other places aren't already doing better? As it stands, while this website COULD be about anything, but skimming through the Trending stories all I see are Cryptocurrency and Popculture stories, everything else is severely lacking. The top stories are only the top ones because they're targeting our crypto-demographic and popculture just applies to nearly everybody. This is just a shallow cashgrab, you're being trained to post clickbait bs just like the big news websites already do because they're only doing it for money.

Where's the passion? Instead of posting some crap cryptocurrency article or popculture trash, post about some skill or hobby that you're really passionate about. I think this website needs to set it self apart from the Reddits, the 4chans, and the like and really carve out its own niche. Because all I see is a website that is inferior to them right now. I'm pessimistic because I think that's incredibly difficult.

Sort:  

Congratulations @steeminghotpile, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @steeminghotpile! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @steeminghotpile! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73