You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Whale and Minnow - Bots or Scam_ Journey so far.

in #steemit7 years ago

Agree, I never saw anyone upvoting my post after 4-5 hrs of posting. Steemit need to take certain action on such older posts, Else the curiosity and excitement among the members get on the verge of extinction.
Step by step earning 0.001 or 0.002 because of lack of follower make you less interested and gradually it will end. Also the bots and whales and minnows also seems to make partiality between less follower and high follower, i understand these are mere gambling.
Only alternative is to keep writing and keep waiting for the day when you post get highly rated by somone. :)...patience game!

Sort:  

I think exactly the same way you do, it's a patience game, we r minnows right now, minnows in sea with limited availability of food, so make urself survive unless u grow bigger.
Thnx for this amazing post, 👌 you are voice of minnows 😊

The issue... who will feed minnows to grow? even the whales ditches on sendng SBD giving less return....how the minnow in steemit pond gonna survive.

I have wondered about this divide and feel it seems a little like the rich feeding the rich (whales upvoting whales), whilst the poor feed the rich in a vain hope that they will get some sort of profitable return.

The amount of people upvoting whale posts as soon as they come out is laughable. Like flies around..... honey.

I try to stay on the same path and vote for content that like and look for new folk to follow. My home feed hels me keep up with them as well, showing me all of their latest postings. The problem is that there are a few ways to exploit this and I think that bots are one of them.

I guess that we will have to wait and see, but in the meantime, I'm goint to keep poking this wound, from time to time, as I feel there's something majorly amiss, here.

I have mentioned in another comment that there should be some incentive for whales to upvote minnows, such as a reward if the minnow grows to a certain reputation.

Thanks for the post @steemflow. We are very much on the same page with this, Sir :)

Steem On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57