You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Considerations for a future steemit.com landing page... Goal retention of new people

in #steemit8 years ago

Your idea would provide more variety of author and subject than what now exists, but I might prefer your idea combined with a ticker for new posts. I've begun mostly avoiding the Trending Page and searching for gems in New and in my feed or specific tags.

Sort:  

Oh yes. I stopped using trending after the first week I was here. I switched to New, and Hot until the Feeds was implemented. Now I use New and Feeds, and in really rare cases I'll use Hot to see if I might have missed something cool.

Yet I avoid the trending page because it is not very useful. I am proposing something for a Landing Page. That doesn't necessarily mean the trending page needs to go away. It just means we need to have something wit a lot more variety as the default page new users encounter when they visit steemit.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60