You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh strange, what do I hear not much of lately ?

in #steemit8 years ago

Thanks for your apology. I hope you are wrong about decency having no place in society now.

The price of Steem is a problem for people wanting to earn on the platform. It's an opportunity for people wanting to invest in the platform through their contributions.

I haven't read the story in Rolling Stone yet, but that exposure should bring more people and gravitas to the platform. I hope it's a welcoming place for everyone.

Sort:  

I think 99 % of people have never heard of Bitcoin or cryptocurrency or Steem. I am just trying to help Steemit become a niche website as an open source uncensored internet place.

I am not the greatest presenter but I am trying to help steemit out with my feeble weakling efforts and have spent months watching people take cheap ill informed ridiculous shots at Steemit. This is my hobby business, I like Steemit and I know I will never get rich like some quality authors here but I want to upsell steemit and try and oppose ignorant posts that hurt steemit.

It was an attempt to belittle those "people" who have spent months trying to make Steemit fail. I believe in what Steemit is trying to do and I wanted to throw some nastiness back at these ' people' . . .

After all that is the purpose of a rant; to get attention and force your point of view across; which is what I intended. I never intended you to get 'injured' by my nastiness.

As you say; there is enough nastiness in the world already, I try and be polite and positive and respectful even in the face of others who are talking trash about "my" 'website' ! ! !

Apologies...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55