You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Cycle Of Trust

in #steemit6 years ago

I resteemed your post to get some people I know to read it. I've always been frustrated at society because of the wasted potential that's so evident to me. Working for your own benefit shouldn't mean benefiting from others but, rather, with others.

I find nothing wrong with profiting more than others; sometimes, you're just better at something or know how to make it more efficient. Maybe you're just lucky. But one has to constantly remember a simple truth: We cannot exist alone.

To me, this means that, while I could profit faster by feeding on others, we'll all go farther if we all work together to plant and harvest. Maybe being all me would get me from A to B faster, but cooperation lets us discover C.

Thanks for reminding me of The Tragedy of the Commons. It's a great tool for explaining this concept but I always forget how it goes!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the resteem.

Truly if we all work together here on Steemit we will be able to increase the size of the pie instead of trying to grab more than you deserve from everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46