I just bought in with 3btc and powered up. Let me tell you why!

in #steemit8 years ago

I just dusted off a few bitcoins and traded them for Steem and then powered up! Why would I do such a thing?

1 The community here is AWESOME! I'm not the greatest writer or blogger in the world but my time here at Steemit has been lots of fun! I've learned a lot and seen some really cool photography.

2 Bitcoin is starting to bore me. I've been hodling for a while and I basically never use it. I used it once to purchase coffee int he real world and that's it. What I like about steem is I use it every day to interact with you fine people on Steemit.

3 I think steem has the potential for huge growth in the coming months. I'm really excited to see where it goes and I want a seat on the rocket ship! Imagine the first post that makes $100,000 or even $1,000,000! The mainstream media won't be able to ignore a story like that!

Steem on y'all!

Sort:  

I must admit...the first 25k+ post i saw blew my mind. And once the talk of payouts coming out made way through the media, it became obvious the media would not be able to ignore steem for long..

The future is bright for steem!

I upvoted You

I have 1.8 BTC im getting soon I might just do what you did!

#takeiteasy

Very nice. My upvotes are now worth a penny! Imma make it hail.

so are mine! you should be getting more I think

I'm with you, I am working on mining some alts and converting to steem, My posts aren't paying the bills thats for sure! lol

I was very skeptical of this platform. So I joined and started interacting with the community by leaving comments in submission I like and was rewarded for it more than I probably deserved. I've been converted.

Very nice. I think part of getting a good payout is luck. You have to be in the right thread at the right time and attract the right upvote.

This is actually what makes me skeptical, the fact that people are being rewarded more than what they deserve. This is the most negative point in my idea.

Good luck to you, you should have waited till the price of Steem stabilize to 0.25 to get more STEEM POWER for your buck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00