You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Cryptocurrency and Why It's Not Scary: Ambassador Toolkit Item #1

in #steemit8 years ago

Thank you for writing this. I basically understand cryptocurrency because I've been around it for years. my partner @sean-king has dabbled in it since 2010, but I still find it hard to explain to others succinctly. This is the best summary I've found!

Sort:  

Thank you!
That really means a lot coming from someone that's been in the crypto circle. Outside of purely 'hearing' about bitcoin (and maybe an alt coin or two,) signing up on Steemit was my first direct exposure.

That's a good term for my experience...inside the crypto circle. Yes, I've heard of alt coin as well and etherium (SP?). I've even made a bitcoin purchase or 2! It's intimidating but not that hard. Steemit is more crypto experiential because there is something to do on the platform - read and write content. Whereas Bitcoin you just jump through hoops to acquire it, hold onto it as you try to find somewhere that accepts it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61