Vote Your Witnesses Wisely - They Determine The Future of Steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Your Witness Vote is very Important!


Being a Witness isn´t as easy as you might think and it´s definitely a very big responsibility towards our Community. We all rely on the Top 20 Witnesses to keep the Steem Blockchain running and basically trust them to handle all our Investments.

That being said it should be clear that our Witness Votes are not just some responsibility but a very important one, that determines the future of Steemit. The people we vote into the Top 20 got a huge influence, are able to push improvements ahead and eliminate weaknesses.

I hope you see, that in the end it actually all comes down to the IT once again and not too much on the interaction with the Community or a cool Blog. Being a Witness is mainly about keeping everything running in the background rather than being a Celebrity on the Network.


My Updated Witness Voting Criteria!


I want to be honest as I didn´t put too much time into my Witness Votes in the beginning but rather voted for the most popular people around. That doesn´t have to be wrong but not always right neither...

Since a few days my main focus lies on the fact, whether the Witness actually got some IT knowledge to run a server properly as well as to discover and eliminate weaknesses in the code. That´s the most important criteria for me as that´s what running a Witness Server is all about.

Whether someone is actively engaging into the Community or running a popular blog doesn´t matter to me as much as it´s completely irrelevant in regards to this topic. For sure initiatives like Curie deserve and earned my support and Witness Vote but otherwise I don´t care anymore whether someone is kind of a celebrity on Steemit.

Vote wisely for the ones who can take the necessary actions in case an issue occurs. Not for those who have to wait for others to do so. We all got a lot of money invested into this Project, let´s keep it save!



header divider.PNG

Join @ADSactly, A Worldwide Crypto Community!


Upvote, Resteem & Follow me @Steembusiness
(A Proud German Ambassador from & for Teamaustralia!)

Sort:  

You are right @steembusiness. It is necessary to keep steem running for long time.

Second that!
And, if you're a MINNOW and/or have benefited from the MSP/PAL network, consider voting for witnesses who actively support you.

📻

Hello @steembusiness!

I'm happy to choose this post for my "Care To Read "Crossword Puzzle Contest No.5. I'm posting a link to this post in all my posts related to this contest.

Thank you for writing awesome content!

(BTW, anyone who read this post have an edge in participating in this contest as they have already completed some required task by reading this post 😊)

I am not voting anyone yet . Thank you for reminding me to vote wisely . I do not have criteria for my witnesses yet but i am planning to make it tommorow.

It´s a very important topic that deserves our all attention in case we want to see Steem prosper in the long run. Proper Criteria you can agree with are very important therefore.

I want come in... but I have not use this thing before.
I think I need help . If some one have time to help .

Im a newbi member.
And some post has up on steemit.
But nothing upvotes from withness
I'm fokus

Vote for me I will be the worst witness to ever exist.

Just joking, gonna learn about being a witness rn

You make good points but I see nothing wrong with a popular celebrity who gives back to the community hiring IT people to help them run a server. The key to Steemit is teamwork and community ;p

@steembusiness Apart from the witness process, isn't this important to have seeds as well ? I am new here and trying to understand whether like any p2p system (ToR, Torrents) etc, seed nodes should be required to keep the network healthy ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52